Furniture





Furniture

Furniture - Buying Furniture - Buying Beds - Outdoor Furniture

Indoor Furniture - Seating - Tables - Lounge






Listen to Coronavirus Patient Zero

Mrs. Tightwad's Guide To Buying A Car

RRP $17.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Hitting the dealerships hard to get that major discount is only part of the savings plan. Now, Mrs. Tightwad, author of Mrs. Tightwad's Guide to Couponing, brings you Mrs. Tightwad's Guide to Buying a Car...a no-nonsense, straight to the point guide that shows you the best ways to save money on one of the most expensive purchases you will ever make. Includes a chapter on buying a car with bad credit and the 14 truths you NEED to know in order to save money while doing it. Mrs. Tightwad is a sales industry insider and has learned her frugality from her grandparents. Now she is passing those incredible tips on to you from both arenas and 23 years in the sales industry.


Heads In Beds

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.

Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college graduate, armed only with a philosophy degree and a singular lack of career direction, he became a valet parker for a large luxury hotel in New Orleans. Yet, rising fast through the ranks, he ended up working in "hospitality" for more than a decade, doing everything from supervising the housekeeping department to manning the front desk at an upscale Manhattan hotel. He's checked you in, checked you out, separated your white panties from the white bed sheets, parked your car, tasted your room-service meals, cleaned your toilet, denied you a late checkout, given you a wake-up call, eaten M&Ms out of your minibar, laughed at your jokes, and taken your money. In Heads in Beds he pulls back the curtain to expose the crazy and compelling reality of a multi-billion-dollar industry we think we know.

Heads in Beds is a funny, authentic, and irreverent chronicle of the highs and lows of hotel life, told by a keenly observant insider who's seen it all. Prepare to be amused, shocked, and amazed as he spills the unwritten code of the bellhops, the antics that go on in the valet parking garage, the housekeeping department's dirty little secrets-not to mention the shameless activities of the guests, who are rarely on their best behavior. Prepare to be moved, too, by his candor about what it's like to toil in a highly demanding service industry at the luxury level, where people expect to get what they pay for (and often a whole lot more). Employees are poorly paid and frequently abused by coworkers and guests alike, and maintaining a semblance of sanity is a daily challenge.

Along his journey Tomsky also reveals the secrets of the industry, offering easy ways to get what you need from your hotel without any hassle. This book (and a timely proffered twenty-dollar bill) will help you score late checkouts and upgrades, get free stuff galore, and make that pay-per-view charge magically disappear. Thanks to him you'll know how to get the very best service from any business that makes its money from putting heads in beds. Or, at the very least, you will keep the bellmen from taking your luggage into the camera-free back office and bashing it against the wall repeatedly.



Search

Furniture Articles

Furniture Buying Furniture Buying Beds Outdoor Furniture
Indoor Furniture Seating Tables Lounge
Couch Recliner Beds

Furniture Books

Furniture Buying Furniture Buying Beds Outdoor Furniture
Indoor Furniture Seating Tables Lounge
Couch Recliner Beds

Furniture