Furniture





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Furniture

Furniture - Buying Furniture - Buying Beds - Outdoor Furniture

Indoor Furniture - Seating - Tables - Lounge






Just A Few Words Journal - My Bedside Book Of Dreams (purple-black)

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

'My Bedside Book Of Dreams' is one of the stationery series: 'Just A Few Words Journals - Purple Collection'.

This 6" x 9" notebook has a chic, matte-finish cover featuring the quote 'My Bedside Book Of Dreams' in typewriter font on a purple background.

The elegant journal consists of 100 ruled pages of cream paper and is a great addition to anyone's stationery collection.

- Makes a great personal journal for writing down your daily thoughts or for jotting down notes and ideas.

- 100 lined, opaque, cream pages.

- 6"x9" 15.2cm wide x 22.9 cm high.

- Smooth paper that is perfect for pens or pencils.

- Great for journaling or can be used as a blank diary.

- A wonderful back to school supply - exercise book.

- Can be used as a dream journal.


Heads In Beds

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.

Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college graduate, armed only with a philosophy degree and a singular lack of career direction, he became a valet parker for a large luxury hotel in New Orleans. Yet, rising fast through the ranks, he ended up working in "hospitality" for more than a decade, doing everything from supervising the housekeeping department to manning the front desk at an upscale Manhattan hotel. He's checked you in, checked you out, separated your white panties from the white bed sheets, parked your car, tasted your room-service meals, cleaned your toilet, denied you a late checkout, given you a wake-up call, eaten M&Ms out of your minibar, laughed at your jokes, and taken your money. In Heads in Beds he pulls back the curtain to expose the crazy and compelling reality of a multi-billion-dollar industry we think we know.

Heads in Beds is a funny, authentic, and irreverent chronicle of the highs and lows of hotel life, told by a keenly observant insider who's seen it all. Prepare to be amused, shocked, and amazed as he spills the unwritten code of the bellhops, the antics that go on in the valet parking garage, the housekeeping department's dirty little secrets-not to mention the shameless activities of the guests, who are rarely on their best behavior. Prepare to be moved, too, by his candor about what it's like to toil in a highly demanding service industry at the luxury level, where people expect to get what they pay for (and often a whole lot more). Employees are poorly paid and frequently abused by coworkers and guests alike, and maintaining a semblance of sanity is a daily challenge.

Along his journey Tomsky also reveals the secrets of the industry, offering easy ways to get what you need from your hotel without any hassle. This book (and a timely proffered twenty-dollar bill) will help you score late checkouts and upgrades, get free stuff galore, and make that pay-per-view charge magically disappear. Thanks to him you'll know how to get the very best service from any business that makes its money from putting heads in beds. Or, at the very least, you will keep the bellmen from taking your luggage into the camera-free back office and bashing it against the wall repeatedly.


Managing Change In The Nursing Handover From Traditional To Bedside Handover - A Case Study From Mauritius

RRP $801.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The shift handover forms an important part of the communication process that takes place twice within the nurses' working day in the gynaecological ward. This paper addresses the topic of implementing a new system of bedside handover, which puts patients central to the whole process of managing care and also addresses some of the shortcomings of the traditional handover system. This successful change should encourage other nurses to become more proactive in identifying areas for change management in order to improve our health care system. Proceeds from the sale of this book go to the support of an elderly disabled person.



Search

Furniture Articles

Furniture Buying Furniture Buying Beds Outdoor Furniture
Indoor Furniture Seating Tables Lounge
Couch Recliner Beds

Furniture Books

Furniture Buying Furniture Buying Beds Outdoor Furniture
Indoor Furniture Seating Tables Lounge
Couch Recliner Beds

Furniture





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments