Furniture





Furniture

Furniture - Buying Furniture - Buying Beds - Outdoor Furniture

Indoor Furniture - Seating - Tables - Lounge






Heads In Beds

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.

Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college graduate, armed only with a philosophy degree and a singular lack of career direction, he became a valet parker for a large luxury hotel in New Orleans. Yet, rising fast through the ranks, he ended up working in "hospitality" for more than a decade, doing everything from supervising the housekeeping department to manning the front desk at an upscale Manhattan hotel. He's checked you in, checked you out, separated your white panties from the white bed sheets, parked your car, tasted your room-service meals, cleaned your toilet, denied you a late checkout, given you a wake-up call, eaten M&Ms out of your minibar, laughed at your jokes, and taken your money. In Heads in Beds he pulls back the curtain to expose the crazy and compelling reality of a multi-billion-dollar industry we think we know.

Heads in Beds is a funny, authentic, and irreverent chronicle of the highs and lows of hotel life, told by a keenly observant insider who's seen it all. Prepare to be amused, shocked, and amazed as he spills the unwritten code of the bellhops, the antics that go on in the valet parking garage, the housekeeping department's dirty little secrets-not to mention the shameless activities of the guests, who are rarely on their best behavior. Prepare to be moved, too, by his candor about what it's like to toil in a highly demanding service industry at the luxury level, where people expect to get what they pay for (and often a whole lot more). Employees are poorly paid and frequently abused by coworkers and guests alike, and maintaining a semblance of sanity is a daily challenge.

Along his journey Tomsky also reveals the secrets of the industry, offering easy ways to get what you need from your hotel without any hassle. This book (and a timely proffered twenty-dollar bill) will help you score late checkouts and upgrades, get free stuff galore, and make that pay-per-view charge magically disappear. Thanks to him you'll know how to get the very best service from any business that makes its money from putting heads in beds. Or, at the very least, you will keep the bellmen from taking your luggage into the camera-free back office and bashing it against the wall repeatedly.


Animal Blocks Bedspread Filet Crochet Pattern

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Children are always interested in animals and birds, and your little one will be delighted with a "zoo" bedspread. Designed by Mrs. A.J. Lavender in 1918, these simple blocks will fuel your creativity. There are 16 animal squares: song bird, kittens, wolf, fox and chick, donkey, pig, ostrich, rooster, deer, dog, llama, camel, squirrel, horse, goat, rabbit, plus a checkered square to separate the animals. The matching scalloped border (with corner) includes a flying goose, snake, horse, squirrel, lion, mouse, duck, chicken, cat, owl, and rabbit. With several options for variations, you can use this pattern for a simple project, or make a more ambitious crochet thread bedspread with matching curtains and linens. This is not your usual scanned vintage crochet pattern. To make this pattern great for today's crocheter I wrote complete instructions, expanded the written instructions so you won't need to skip around, and made an easy to follow chart. I also changed the written instructions to use modern US crochet terms. The only stitches you need to know to complete this lace are: chain stitch, single crochet, double crochet, and slip stitch.


Multiple Sclerosis: Bench To Bedside 2017

RRP $295.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Multiple Sclerosis (MS) is one of the main causes of disability in young adult population. The estimated burden of the disease worldwide is about three million people. The pathogenic mechanism of MS involves both auto immune and degenerative processes. These two mechanisms are thought to determine a combination of events leading to several clinical pattern of disease onset and course. 
Multiple Sclerosis: Bench to Bedside provides the most up-to-date and concise reviews on the critical issues of multiple sclerosis from around the world. This book is written by leaders and experts in the field of multiple sclerosis research and is divided into easy to read sections. Section I focuses on basic science aspects of Multiple Sclerosis, including potential biomarkers, molecular biology, heat shock proteins, oxidative stress, genetic and epigenetics. Section II focuses on clinical and epidemiological aspects of Multiple Sclerosis, including remyelination therapy, neuroplasticity-based technologies and interventions. This is an important reference book and a must-read for Postgraduate Medical Scholars, Basic Science Researchers and Neurologists in Clinical Practice.



Search

Furniture Articles

Furniture Buying Furniture Buying Beds Outdoor Furniture
Indoor Furniture Seating Tables Lounge
Couch Recliner Beds

Furniture Books

Furniture Buying Furniture Buying Beds Outdoor Furniture
Indoor Furniture Seating Tables Lounge
Couch Recliner Beds

Furniture